AdministrationSite MapHostelsLibraryHospitalLocationAdmissionFacultiesExternal TeachersDepartmentsFacilitiesHistoryForthcoming EventsRight to Information ArtRules & RegulationsArchivesPTA AlumniLinks

Anti Ragging

 Anti Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee was functioning since 03/10/2007 and it was reconstituted on 02/09/2011.  As per the instruction of high authorities the committee was formed.  Teacher's representatives were conducting raids frequently, especially during the free hours and evening times.  Each class teacher were asked to be cautious about their own students.

At the time of admission students and parents were asked to sign a Performa which was explained to both of them.  Freshers were asked to give in writing if any unpleasant event happens.  Both parent and student agreed that the authorities can take any step if the student is involved in any type of ragging.

If any incident happens all the committee members will be called for and an FIR will be filed against the student.  If the student involved in any type of ragging they will be suspended from the college.

All the senior students will be counseled before the admission of freshers.  All the freshers along with their parents were counseled.

Senior students were sending for holidays for two weeks so that freshers will get more concentration.

The booklet 'CURB RAGGING in the educational institutions' is available in the college.  The content is explained to all students.  Posters were displayed on the notice board concerning anti ragging.


1 Head of Institution Sr. Philomin, Principal
Mob: 9605756618
2 Representatives of Civil Administration Thahasildar, Kottayam
3 Representatives of Police Administration Mr. Shaju Jose
Circle Inspector of Police,
Mob: 9497987075
4 Representatives of Faculty Members Ms. Annamma A.C.
Sr. Joseena,
Sr. Deepa Rose
Ms. Rincy T. Issac
5 Representatives of Local Media Mr. Sabu Kurian
PRO, Archdiocese of Kottayam,
Ph: 9447476866
6 Representatives of NGO Fr. Michael Vettikat
Director, Chaithanya Pastoral Centre
7 Representatives of Parents Mr. Sabu N. Kurian, Naduparambil
Ph: 04862 243025,
Mr. K.K. Mathai, Kunnukalayil, 
Ph: 0481 2536858, 
Mr. James John., Chirackal, 
Ph: 9495110118, 
Mr. M.L. George, Mattathikunnel
Ph: 04829 267216
8 Representatives of Freshers Ms. Chinchumol Mathew
Ms. Anumol Stephen
9 Representatives of Senior Students

Ms. Jaibemol Chacko
Ms. Reshma Rajan

Ms. Riya Mary Joy

10 Representatives of Non-teaching staff

Sr. Eliza
Sr. Rositta

Mr. Raju M.J.

Anti Ragging squad.

Anti Ragging Squads were functioning since 03/10/2007 and reconstituted on 02/09/2011.  They will be alert during the free hours and evening hours especially in hostel also.  Responsibility is entrusted to the Floor Supervisor of the hostel to look after the students.

Sr. Lisy John
Ms.Twinkle Mathew
Ms.Smitha Paul
Ms.Usha S. Pillai.

Monitoring Cell

Monitoring Cell is constituted from each class along with teachers and representative of students.  Each year this is revised.  This Committee is functioning well.  Students are serious about this matter.

1.  2nd year Mentors

Ms. Smitha Paul
Sr. Deepa Rose
Ms. Mini Kuriakose


Anila M George  Nimmy Elsa Peter
Anitha M. George  Anju Viswanathan
Anjaly P.S.   Benitta Benny
Annu C. Chummar  Chinnu Sunny
Dona Babu   Jelbimol Mary

2.  3rd year Mentors

Ms. Linta Mathew
Ms. Asha Liz Mani
Ms. Sheeba P.S.


Sruthi Philip   Nikhila Sunny
Steny Stephen   Juna Mariya James
Sigin Pullemkunnel  Jolsana George
Nishal Jose   Littymol Jacob
Chinchu K. Tom  Jismin P. James

3.  4th Year Mentors

Sr. Lisy John
Sr. Jaicy
Ms. Bindhu Philip



Mijin P. Chacko  Kala Kuriakose
Merin Joseph   Jaibemol Chacko
Listy Mathew   Christy Thomas
Ajina Jose   Bismi Mathew
Anna Mahew   Anice Joseph


Academic CalenderCirculars Application Forms ProspectusStudents Feedback FormParents Feedback FormResearch ProgrammesExtension Services (NSS etc)Cultural ActivitiesSports ClubCollege UnionMedical CampsPublicationsFaculty Improvements ProgrammesStudents Empowerments ProgrammesAffiliationAnti RaggingNon-Teaching Staff